Our Board and staff have a strong commitment to the Habitat mission.

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Board of Directors 

President Casey Vaughan, Keep Fremont Beautiful

Vice President Jane Martin-Hoffman, Nebraska Mediation Center

Treasurer Jenn Sheets, Shaw, Hull & Navarrette

Guillermo Diaz, First Nebraska Bank

Ashley Fowler, Realtor

Jennifer Gegzna, Meridian Mental Health

Jim Manhart, Retired

Evelyn Martinez, Three Rivers Public Health District

Christina Meyer, Juice Stop

Kristy Pafford, First State Bank & Trust

Heather Walraven, Thrivent Financial




Our Staff

Joy McKay, Executive Director

Marin Laferla,  Community Outreach & Volunteer Coordinator

Deb Hart, HomeStore Manager

LuAnn Fritz-Parsley, Bookkeeper

Ethan Koch, Construction Manager

Kesha Schuller, Family Services Manager

Ruben Martinez, HomeStore Cashier

Terry Baumert, Flood Construction Recovery & Repair Manager

  • First National Bank
    First National Bank

Powered by Firespring